top of page

The Delines -  The Sea Drft  (CD)


RELEASED 11th February 2022


The third album proper for 'Country-got-Soul's finest, The Delines, on 

Decor  Records sees them exploring the US Gulf Coast, not far from

where Amy  Boone grew up. The songs in this cinematic opus all focus 

around this area and are inspired by when Amy asked Willy Vlautin to 

write her a song like Tony Joe White's 'Rainy Night In Georgia' after her 

tragic accident being hit by a car in 2016 and her 3 year recovery.  This

follows on from 2019's The Imperial which was number one in the UK 

official AMA charts for two weeks. Written and partially recorded before

lock down the rest of the album was finished last Summer, produced by

John Morgan Askew at his Bocce studios just outside of Portland,



The album features the classic line-up of the band with Amy Boone

(vocals), Willy Vlautin (guitars, vocals, songwriting), Freddy Trujillo

(bass), Sean Oldham (drums, vocals) and Cory Gray (keyboards, 

trumpet and arrangements) doing some of their finest work yet. Willy 

Vlautin has just published his sixth novel and we will be reissuing more

of their previous band, Richmond Fontaine in later 2022

The Delines - The Sea Drift (CD)

    bottom of page